Keynote Speakers


PART 1: Opening Sessions


Dr. Salem bin Nasser Al-Naemi

-  UDST President

Dr. Sheikh Mohammed Al Thani

- Director, Non-Communicable Diseases Prevention Programs (MoPH)

Dr. Abdelatif Al Khal

-  Director of Medical Education at HMC

Dr. JoAnne MacDonald

-  Dean of the College of Health Sciences at UDST

Dr. Venkat Kalyan

-  Vice President and General Manager of Novo Nordisk Gulf Cluster

Part 2: Scientific Sessions


Prof. Abdul-Badi Abou-Samra

-  Co-Chair, National Diabetes Committee (MoPH)

-  Director, Qatar Metabolic Institute (HMC)

Dr. Rayana Ahmed Bou Haka

-  Director of Qatar WHO Office

Dr. Manal Musallam

-  Director of Patient Education (HMC)

-  Adjunct Professor, College of Health Sciences (UDST)

Ms. Wisal Salih

-  Senior Lecturer, college of Health Sciences (UDST)

Prof. Shahrad Taheri

-  Chair, Diabetes Research Sub-Committee, (MoPH)

-  Assistant Director, Qatar Metabolic Institute (HMC)

Dr. Mahmoud Zirie

-  Sr. Consultant & Head of Endocrinology

-  Director of National Diabetes Center - HGH

-  Hamad General Hospital

Dr. Amin Jayoussi

-  Senior Consultant Endocrinologist (HMC)

-  Associate Professor, Weil Cornell Medical College – Qatar

Moderator: Prof. Farid Saleh – Associate Dean, College of Health Sciences at UDST

Representatives from:

-  Hamad Medical Corporation Dr. Manal Musallam

-  Primary Health Corporation: Dr. Mariam Al Rashid

-  Qatar Diabetes Association: Dr. Abdulla Al Hamaq

-  Sidra Medicine: Ms. Amal Al Farsi

-  Sidra Medicine: Ms. Judith Campbell

Prof. Michael Phillips

-  Director of Applied Research, Innovation and Economic Development Directorate, UDST

This is an Accredited Group Learning Activity (Category 1) as defined by the Ministry of Public Health – Department of HealthCare Professions – Accreditation Section and is approved for a maximum of 3 hours.

DHP Activity Code: API – 01-P189

"The Scientific Planning Committee members have no Conflict of Interest to declare."