نوع الدرجة:
برامج أخرى
البرنامج التأسيسي لشهادة فني
Trees
وصف البرنامج

صُمم البرنامج التأسيسي لشهادة الفنيين لمساعدة المتدربين على تلبية وإتمام اشتراطات اللغة والرياضيات في شهادة الفنيين التي تم اختيار الالتحاق بها. يضم هذا البرنامج تدريبًا على اللغة الإنجليزية والرياضيات بالتزامن مع المواد التقنية لتنمية معارف الطلاب اللغوية ومهاراتهم العددية.

أهداف البرنامج

في نهاية البرنامج التأسيسي لشهادة الفنيين، سوف يصبح الطلاب قادرين على:

  • الاستماع إلى والرد على حديث فردي أو حوار طوله حتى (أربع) دقائق، عن موضوع غير مألوف.
  • قراءة نصوص مكتوبة في عدد من التنسيقات عن موضوعات غير مألوفة حتى 500 كلمة.
  • القيام بعرض تقديمي لمدة (4) دقائق على موضوعات واقعية أو غير معروفة.
  • كتابة فقرة يتناول فيها الأسباب والآثار، ورسالة إلكترونية تتكون من 150 كلمة عن موضوع مهني أو أكاديمي.
  • إجراء حسابات تتضمن خطوتين والنسب والتناسب والأسس ومتعددات الحدود.

شروط القبول والتسجيل

  1. شهادة تخرج من الدراسة الثانوية أو ما يوازيها بمعدل 60% بحد أدنى أو أعلى.
  2. الحد الأدنى من النقاط اللازم لاجتياز اختبار تحديد مستوى اللغة الإنجليزية في الجامعة أو أعلى.
  3. النجاح في اختبار الجامعة لتحديد المستوى في الرياضيات.
  4. كفالة من إحدى الشركات العاملة في مجال النفط والغاز.

يجوز النظر في إلحاق مقدمي الطلبات الذين لم يستوفوا شروط الالتحاق على أساس فردي. لمزيد من المعلومات، يُرجى التواصل مع قسم القبول والتسجيل.

سوف يُعفى الطلاب الذين يقدمون دليل على إتقان اللغة الإنجليزية من أخذ الدورات التأسيسية في اللغة الإنجليزية:

  1. الحصول على الدرجة المطلوبة في اختبار تحديد المستوى الخاص بجامعة الدوحة للعلوم والتكنولوجيا أو درجة النجاح في أي اختبار لغة إنجليزية آخر معتمد دوليًا، وفقًا لما يصادق عليه قسم القبول والتسجيل.
  2. تقرير اختبار IELTS أكاديمي ساري وبدرجة كلية 5.0 وآلا تقل درجة أي جزء من أجزاء الاختبار الفردية (القراءة، الكتابة، التحدث، الاستماع) عن 4.5.

خطة الدرجة العملية والمواد الدراسية

رقم المادة

 اسم المادة

 

الساعات/ الأسابيع

اشتراطات مسبقة

اشتراطات المواد

ساعة معتمدة

محاضرة

مختبر

الفصل الدراسي 1 (15 أسبوع)

FE2101

أساسيات اللغة الإنجليزية 1

- - 0 210

0

FE2102

أساسيات اللغة الإنجليزية 1

- FE2101 0 140 0

الفصل الدراسي 2 (15 أسبوع)

FE2103

أساسيات اللغة الإنجليزية 2

FE2101 - 0 210 0
FE2104

أساسيات اللغة الإنجليزية 2

FE2102 FE2103 0 140 0
إتمام البرنامج التأسيسي لشهادة الفنيين قبل بدء برنامج شهادة الفنيين.
SEMESTER 1 (15 WEEKS)
GN1002 General English 1 - - 0 210 0
MA1015 Technical Mathematics 1 - FL1130 0 75 0
Various Technical Courses*  
SEMESTER 2 (15 WEEKS)
GN1003 General English 2 FL1130 GN1002 0 140 0
MA1020 Technical Mathematics 2 FL1130 MA1015 0 75 0
Various Technical Courses*  
COURSE
NUMBER
COURSE TITLE CEFR DESCRIPTOR CEFR
RANGE
OOPT
RANGE
GN1003 General English II Independent User – Threshold Plus B1 – B1.2 n/a
GN1002 General English I Independent User - Threshold B1.1 – B1 36-64
FE2104 Conversation English I Basic User – Waystage A2 20-35
FE2103 Foundation English II Basic User – Waystage A2 20-35
FE2102 Conversation English I Basic User – Threshold A1 8-19
FE2101 Foundation English I Basic User – Threshold A1 8-19

 

نتائج تعلم اللغة الإنجليزية

مستخدم مستقل

B1

GN1003
الاستماع إلى والرد على حديث فردي أو حوار طوله حتى أربع دقائق عن موضوع أقل ألفة. القدرة على قراءة نصوص مكتوبة في عدد من التنسيقات عن موضوعات غير مألوفة حتى 500 كلمة والرد عليها. القيام بعرض تقديمي لمدة أربع دقائق على موضوعات واقعية أو غير معروفة. القدرة على كتابة فقرة يتناول فيها الأسباب والأثار ورسالة إلكترونية تتكون من 150 كلمة عن موضوع مهني أو أكاديمي. القدرة على استخدام مفردات وقواعد المستوى B1 في التفاعل الكتابي والشفوي.

 

مستخدم مستقل

 

B1 GN1002
القدرة على الاستماع إلى والرد على أحاديث فردية أو حوار يتناول موضوع غير مألوف للمستمع لمدة ثلاث دقائق ونصف. القدرة على قراءة نصوص مكتوبة في عدد من التنسيقات عن موضوعات مألوفة وغير مألوفة حتى 400 كلمة والرد عليها. القيام بعرض تقديمي لمدة ثلاث دقائق على موضوعات واقعية أو غير معروفة. القدرة على كتابة فقرة ورسالة إلكترونية للرد على أو الاستفسار عن موضوع حقيقي أو موضوع غير مألوف حتى 175 كلمة. القدرة على استخدام مفردات وقواعد المستوى B1 الأدنى في التفاعل الكتابي والشفوي.
 
 

مستخدم أساسي

A2 FE2103

لقدرة على الاستماع إلى والرد على أحاديث فردية أو حوار يتناول موضوع مألوف وغير مألوف للمستمع لمدة ثلاث دقائق. القدرة على قراءة نصوص مكتوبة في عدد من التنسيقات عن موضوعات مألوفة وغير مألوفة حتى 350 كلمة والرد عليها. القدرة على كتابة فقرة ورسالة إلكترونية شخصية للرد على مألوف وموضوع غير مألوف حتى 150 كلمة. القدرة على استخدام مفردات وقواعد المستوىA2 في التفاعل الكتابي والشفوي.

FE2104
اشتراطات المواد) القدرة على القيام بعرض تقديمي لمدة دقيقتين على موضوعات مألوفة أو غير مألوفة. القدرة على المشاركة بفعالية في محادثة عن موضوعات مألوفة وغير مألوفة لمدة ثلاث إلى خمس دقائق. القدرة على استخدام مفردات وقواعد المستوى A2 في التفاعل الشفوي.
BASIC USER A1 FE2101
الاستماع إلى والرد على حديث فردي أو حوار طوله حتى دقيقتين عن موضوع عام. القدرة على قراءة والرد على النصوص المكتوبة عن موضوعات مكتوبة مألوفة في عدة تنسيقات حتى 250 كلمة. القدرة على كتابة فقرة ورسالة إلكترونية شخصية للرد على رسالة مألوفة حتى 120 كلمة. القدرة على استخدام مفردات وقواعد المستوى A1 في التفاعل الكتابي.
FE2102
(اشتراطات المواد) القدرة على إجراء عرض تقديمي عن موضوع معروف مع القدرة على المشاركة بفعالية في محادثة عن موضوع مألوف لمدة ثلاث دقائق. القدرة على استخدام مفردات وقواعد المستوى A1 في التفاعل الشفوي.

 

أساس تحديد المستوى

تمنح الدرجات بالنسب المئوية لتشير إلى ما يلي:

  • 60% هي النسبة المطلوبة للنجاح في دورات تأسيس اللغة الإنجليزية لشهادة الفنيين.
  • 50% هي النسبة المطلوبة للنجاح في دورات تأسيس الرياضيات لشهادة الفنيين.

وصف المادة

تُوجه هذه المادة للطلاب الذين يتقنون اللغة الإنجليزية في مستوى المستخدم الأساسي وفقًا للإطار الأوروبي المرجعي العام للغات عند مستوى A1 الأدنى. يهدف المنهاج المدمج إلى تحسين مهارات التواصل الكتابية والشفوية للطلاب باللغة الإنجليزية. تركز المادة على السياقات الروتينية والمألوفة في اللغة المستخدمة في موضوعات تتصل بالذات والمنزل والمدرسة ونمط الحياة والعمل. وعند استكمال دراسة المادة، سوف يكون مستوى إتقان الطلاب للغة الإنجليزية في مستوى المستخدم الأساسي وفقًا للإطار الأوروبي المرجعي العام للغات عند مستوى A1 الأعلى

اشتراطات المادة: FE2101

تُوجه مادة التواصل هذه إلى الطلاب الذين يتقنون اللغة الإنجليزية في مستوى المستخدم الأساسي A1 الأدنى وفقًا للإطار الأوروبي المرجعي العام للغات. تهدف الدراسة إلى تحسين إنتاج حديث الطلاب وتفاعلهم والصوتيات والمفردات المكتسبة لإجراء تواصل شفوي حقيقي وفعال. تركز المادة على السياقات الروتينية والمألوفة في اللغة المستخدمة في موضوعات اليومية تتصل بالذات والمنزل والمدرسة ونمط الحياة والعمل. عند إتمام المادة، سوف يصبح مستوى إتقان الطلاب للغة الإنجليزية عند مستوى المستخدم الأساسي A1 الأعلى وفقًا للإطار الأوروبي المرجعي العام للغات

 

تُوجه هذه المادة للطلاب الذين يتقنون اللغة الإنجليزية في مستوى المستخدم الأساسي A2 الأدنى وفقًا للإطار الأوروبي المرجعي العام للغات. يهدف المنهاج المدمج إلى تحسين مهارات التواصل الكتابية والشفوية للطلاب باللغة الإنجليزية. تركز المادة على السياقات المألوفة والأقل ألفة في السياقات اللغوية التي تتناول موضوعات تتصل بالمنزل والمدرسة ونمط الحياة والعمل. عند إتمام الدراسة، سوف يصبح مستوى إتقان الطلاب ...

اشتراطات المادة: FE2103

تُوجه مادة التواصل هذه إلى الطلاب الذين يتقنون اللغة الإنجليزية في مستوى المستخدم الأساسي A2 الأدنى وفقًا للإطار الأوروبي المرجعي العام للغات. تهدف الدراسة إلى تحسين حديث الطلاب وتفاعلهم والصوتيات والمفردات المكتسبة لإجراء تواصل شفوي حقيقي وفعال. تركز المادة على كل من السياقات المألوفة والأقل ألفة في السياقات اللغوية التي تتناول موضوعات اليومية التي تتصل بالمنزل والمدرسة ونمط الحياة والعمل. وعند استكمال دراسة المادة، سوف يكون مستوى إتقان الطلاب للغة الإنجليزية في مستوى المستخدم الأساسي وفقًا للإطار الأوروبي المرجعي العام للغات عند مستوى A2 الأعلى

صُممت هذه المادة للطلاب الذين يتقنون اللغة الإنجليزية في مستوى المستخدم الأساسي B1 الأدنى وفقًا للإطار الأوروبي المرجعي العام للغات وتُدرس باستخدام المنهاج المدمج. تهدف هذه المادة إلى تحسين قدرة الطلاب على التواصل والتفاعل باللغة الإنجليزية. تركز المادة على السياقات الأقل شيوعًا في الاستخدام اللغوي وتتضمن موضوعات مباشرة ومادية تتصل بالمنزل والمدرسة ونمط الحياة والعمل. وعند إتمام الدراسة، سوف يكون مستوى إتقان الطلاب للغة الإنجليزية في مستوى المستخدم الأساسي عند B1 متوسط وفقًا للإطار الأوروبي المرجعي العام للغات.

اشتراطات المواد:  GN1002

صُممت هذه المادة للطلاب الذين يتقنون اللغة الإنجليزية في مستوى المستخدم المستقل B1 متوسط وفقًا للإطار الأوروبي المرجعي العام للغات وتُدرس باستخدام المنهاج المدمج. تهدف هذه المادة إلى تحسين قدرة الطلاب على التواصل والتفاعل باللغة الإنجليزية. تركز المادة على السياقات الأقل شيوعًا في الاستخدام اللغوي وتتضمن موضوعات مباشرة ومادية تتصل بالمنزل والمدرسة ونمط الحياة والعمل. وعند إتمام الدراسة، سوف يكون مستوى إتقان الطلاب للغة الإنجليزية في مستوى المستخدم الأساسي عند B1 الأعلى وفقًا للإطار الأوروبي المرجعي العام للغات.

 

تعد هذه هي مواد الرياضيات الأولى التي صُممت لتقوية مهارات الطلاب في الرياضيات المتصلة بتطبيقات مكان العمل. سوف يتعلم الطلاب عن الأعداد الصحيحة والجذور والكسور والنسبة المئوية والأعداد العشرية وأنظمة القياس المترية والإمبراطورية والتعبيرات الجبرية. كذلك، سوف يتعلمون كيفية تحويل الأرقام والقياسات. وسوف يتعلم الطلاب أساسيات المعادلات.

اشتراطات المواد: MA1015

هذه هي مجموعة مواد الرياضيات الثانية التي صُممت لتقوية مهارات الطلاب في الرياضيات. سوف يستمر الطلاب في دراسة المعادلات. وسوف يتعلمون عن النسبة ، والتناسب، والأس ، ومتعددات الحدود والتخصيم المتصلة بتطبيقات مكان العمل.

الاعتماد الدولي

تم اعتماد برامج اللغة الإنجليزية للدراسات التأسيسية في جامعة الدوحة للعلوم والتكنولوجيا من قبل لجنة اعتماد برامج اللغة الإنجليزية للفترة من أغسطس 2016 وحتى أغسطس 2026 وتمت الموافقة عليها لاتباعها معايير لجنة اعتماد برامج ومعاهد اللغة الإنجليزية. تم الاعتراف بلجنة اعتماد برامج اللغة الإنجليزية من قبل وزارة التعليم الأمريكية على أنها جهة اعتماد لبرامج اللغة الإنجليزية في الولاية المتحدة الأمريكية. لمزيد من المعلومات عن هذا الاعتماد، يُرجى التواصل مع لجنة اعتماد برامج اللغة الإنجليزية وفقًا للآتي: (1001 North Fairfax Street, Suite 630, Alexandria, VA 22314)، 3400- 665 (703)، www.cea-accredit.org.

طلب معلومات إضافية

يسرنا اهتمامك بالانضمام إلى أسرة جامعة الدوحة للعلوم والتكنولوجيا.

التأسيس
البريد الإلكتروني
هاتف

Technician Certificate Foundation Program

graduates
Degree type:
Others
Technician Certificate Foundation Program
Trees
Program Description

The Technician Certificate Foundation Program is designed to help trainees meet and complete the language and math requirements of the Technician Certificate Program of choice. The Technician Certificate Program integrates English language and mathematics training simultaneously with technical courses to further develop students’ literacy and numeracy skills.

Objectives of the Program

By the end of the Technician Certificate Foundation Program, students will be able to:

  • Listen and respond to monologues or dialogues up to four (4) minutes long, about a less familiar topic.
  • Read texts written in a variety of formats about less familiar topics up to 500 words.
  • Give a four (4) minute presentation on factual or less familiar topics.
  • Write a cause and effect paragraph and an email up to 150 words about a professional or academic topic.
  • Perform calculations that involve twostetwo-stepions, ratios and proportions, exponents and polynomials.

Admission Requirements

  1. High school graduation certificate, with an overall average of 60% or higher;
  2. Minimum required score or higher on the UDST English Placement Test;
  3. Completion of UDST Math Placement Test.
  4. Sponsored by an oil and gas industry partner.

Applicants who do not meet the entrance requirements may be considered on an individual basis. Please contact the Admissions and Registration Department for further information.

Applicants who provide evidence of English language proficiency will be exempt from having to take English foundation courses:

  1. The required score on the UDST English Placement Test or a passing score from another approved internationally recognized English language test, as validated by the Admissions and Registration Department.
  2. A valid IELTS Academic Test Report Form with an overall band of 5.0 with no individual band score (reading, writing, speaking, listening) below 4.5.

Program Plan and Courses

COURSE
NUMBER
COURSE TITLE   HOURS/WEEK
Pre-Req Co-req CR LEC LAB
SEMESTER 1 (15 WEEKS)
FE2101 Foundation English 1 - - 0 210

0

FE2102 Foundation English 1 - FE2101 0 140 0
SEMESTER 2 (15 WEEKS)
FE2103 Foundation English 2 FE2101 - 0 210 0
FE2104 Foundation English 2 FE2102 FE2103 0 140 0
Completion of Technician Certificate Foundation Program Proceed to Technician Certificate Program
SEMESTER 1 (15 WEEKS)
GN1002 General English 1 - - 0 210 0
MA1015 Technical Mathematics 1 - FL1130 0 75 0
Various Technical Courses* * See UDST Academic Catalog for technical course descriptions.
SEMESTER 2 (15 WEEKS)
GN1003 General English 2 FL1130 GN1002 0 140 0
MA1020 Technical Mathematics 2 FL1130 MA1015 0 75 0
Various Technical Courses* *See UDST Academic Catalog for course descriptions.
COURSE
NUMBER
COURSE TITLE CEFR DESCRIPTOR CEFR
RANGE
OOPT
RANGE
GN1003 General English II Independent User – Threshold Plus B1 – B1.2 n/a
GN1002 General English I Independent User - Threshold B1.1 – B1 36-64
FE2104 Conversation English I Basic User – Waystage A2 20-35
FE2103 Foundation English II Basic User – Waystage A2 20-35
FE2102 Conversation English I Basic User – Threshold A1 8-19
FE2101 Foundation English I Basic User – Threshold A1 8-19

 

English Learning Outcomes

INDEPENDENT USER B1

GN1003
Can listen and respond to monologues or dialogues up to four minutes long, about a less familiar topic. Can read and respond to texts written in a variety of formats about less familiar topics up to 500 words. Can give a four-minute presentation on factual or less familiar topics. Can write a cause and effect paragraph and an email up to 150 words about a professional or academic topic. Can use B1-level vocabulary and grammar in written and spoken interaction.

 
INDEPENDENT USER B1 GN1002
Can listen and respond to monologues or dialogues about a less familiar topic up to three and a half minutes long. Can read and respond to texts written in a variety of formats about familiar and less familiar topics up to 400 words. Can give a three-minute presentation on factual or less familiar topics. Can write a paragraph and email to a prompt or question on factual or less familiar topics up to 175 words. Can use Low B1-level vocabulary and grammar in written and spoken interaction.
 
 
BASIC USER A2 FE2103
Can listen and respond to monologues or dialogues about familiar and less familiar topics up to three minutes long. Can read and respond to texts written in a variety of formats about familiar and less familiar topics up to 350 words. Can write a paragraph and personal email to a prompt about familiar and less familiar topics up to 150 words. Can use A2-level vocabulary and grammar in written interaction
 
FE2104
co-req) Can give a two-minute presentation on familiar and less familiar topics. Can actively participate in a conversation about a familiar and less familiar topic for three to five minutes. Can use A2-level vocabulary and grammar in spoken interaction
BASIC USER A1 FE2101
an listen and respond to monologues or dialogues up to two-minutes long, about a general topic. Can read and respond to texts about familiar topics written in a variety of formats up to 250 words. Can write a paragraph and personal email to a familiar prompt up to 120 words. Can use A1-level vocabulary and grammar in written interaction.
FE2102
co-req) Can give a two-minute presentation on a familiar topic Can actively participate in a conversation about a familiar topic for three minutes. Can use A1-level vocabulary and grammar in spoken interaction.

 

Grading Basis


Percentage marks are as awarded:

  • 60% is required to pass Technician Certificate Foundation English Courses.
  • 50% is required to pass Technician Certificate Foundation Math Courses.

Course Description

This course is for students with English proficiency at the Basic User level of CEFR low A1. The integrated approach aims to improve students’ spoken and written communication skills in English. It focuses on routine and familiar contexts of language used with topics related to self, home, school, lifestyle, and work. Upon course completion, students will have English proficiency at the Basic User level of CEFR High A1.

Co-requisite: FE2101

This communication course is for students with English proficiency at the Basic User level of CEFR Low A1. It aims to improve students’ speaking production, interaction, phonology, and vocabulary for effective real-world spoken communication. It focuses on routine, and familiar contexts of language used with everyday topics related to self, home, school, lifestyle, and work. Upon course completion, students will have English proficiency at the CEFR High A1 Basic User level

This course is for students with English proficiency at the Basic User level of CEFR Low A2. The integrated approach aims to improve students' spoken and written communication skills in English. It focuses on familiar and less familiar contexts of language used with topics related to home, school, lifestyle, and work. Upon course completion, students will have English p

Co-requisite: FE2103

This communication course is for students with English proficiency at the Basic User level of CEFR Low A2. It aims to improve students’ speaking production, interaction, phonology, and vocabulary, for effective real-world spoken communication. It focuses on both familiar and less familiar contexts of language used, with everyday topics related to home, school, lifestyle, and work. Upon course completion, students will have English proficiency at the Basic User level of CEFR High A2.

This course is designed for students with English proficiency at the Basic User level of CEFR Low B1 and is taught using an integrated approach. The course aims to improve students’ ability to communicate and interact in English. The course focuses on less familiar contexts of language use, and incorporates straightforward, concrete topics related to home, school, lifestyle, and work. Upon completion, students will have attained English proficiency at the Independent User level of CEFR Mid B1.

Pre-requisite: GN1002

This course is designed for students with English proficiency at Independent User level of CEFR Mid B1 and is taught using an integrated approach. The course aims to improve students’ ability to communicate and interact in English. The course focuses on less familiar contexts of language use, and incorporates straightforward, concrete topics related to home, school, lifestyle, and work. Upon completion, students will have attained English proficiency at the Independent User level of CEFR High B1.

This is the first of two mathematics courses designed to strengthen students’ mathematical skills relevant for workplace applications. Students will learn about integers, roots, fractions, percent, decimals, metric and imperial measuring systems, and algebraic expressions. They will learn conversions for numbers and measurements. Students will also learn the fundamentals of equations.

Pre-requisite: MA1015

This is the second of two mathematics courses designed to strengthen students’ mathematical skills. Students will continue to learn about equations. They will also learn about ratio, proportion, exponents, polynomials, and factoring relevant for workplace applications.

International Accreditation

English Language Programs of the Foundation Studies Unit at the University of Doha for Science and Technology is accredited by the Commission on English Language Program Accreditation for the period August 2016 through August 2026 and agrees to uphold the CEA Standards for English Language Programs and Institutions. CEA is recognized by the U.S. Secretary of Education as a nationally recognized accrediting agency for English language programs and institutions in the U.S. For further information about this accreditation, please contact CEA, 1001 North Fairfax Street, Suite 630, Alexandria, VA 22314, (703) 665-3400, www.cea-accredit.org.  

 

cea logo

Request More Information

We are excited that you are interested in joining UDST's community.

Foundations