الفعَّاليات الرياضية داخل الجامعة

IntramuralsBanner
Intramuralsbanner1

يوفر برنامج البطولات الرياضية داخل الجامعة ضمن نادي الرياضة والعافية فرصًا لمجتمع جامعة الدوحة للعلوم والتكنولوجيا؛ للمشاركة في مجموعة متنوعة من الأنشطة والمسابقات الفردية والجماعية، وقد تم تصميم أحداث البطولات وتقديمها بطريقة تعزز السلامة والإنصاف، وتكافؤ الفرص للجميع للمشاركة.

نادي الرياضة والصحة مُكرس لإرضاء المشاركين، مع استيعاب مجموعة واسعة من الاهتمامات ومستويات المهارة، وتستهدف بطولات الجامعة في المقام الأول جميع طلاب جامعة الدوحة للعلوم والتكنولوجيا وأعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين، وقد تشمل عائلات أعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين وأعضاء المجتمع الأكبر، وتهدف بطولات الرياضات الجماعية إلى توفير الفرص لتطوير مهارات القيادة، وتعزيز العمل الجماعي والمهارات الاجتماعية، من خلال مختلف المسابقات والمبادرات الرياضية، والألعاب الإلكترونية والترفيهية.

الغرض من بطولات الرياضات الجماعية هو توفير منفذ للمسابقات الممتعة، والمشاركة الاجتماعية، والتفاعل خارج الفصل الدراسي.

يتم تنظيم بطولات الرياضات الجماعية كل فصل دراسي، كما يتم الإعلان عن المواعيد المحددة من قِبل مكتب الرياضة والرياضات المائية في بداية كل فصل دراسي.

وعادةً ما يُنظم اختصاصيو الرياضة والرياضات المائية المسابقات في كرة الصالات وكرة القدم الخارجية 7 ضد 7، والبلياردو، وتنس الطاولة، وألعاب الطاولة، والألعاب الإلكترونية، والسباحة، وكرة الماء، ورياضة البادل، وغيرها من الرياضات.

قائمة بطولات الرياضات الجماعية الشعبية تشمل:

Futsal
بطولة كرة الصالات الخماسية - داخلي 5 ضد 5.

هذه هي البطولة الأكثر شعبية والأكثر تنافسية، حيث نرى العديد من الفرق المشاركة، ويتكون كل فريق من 6 لاعبين كحد أدنى، و10 لاعبين كحد أقصى، وتقام البطولة عادةً على مدار بضعة أسابيع، كما تقام البطولة في منشآتنا الداخلية، والقاعة متعددة الأغراض، والمراكز الرياضية (المبنى 18 و17).

table_tennis
بطولة تنس الطاولة

لدينا بطولة تنس طاولة للذكور والإناث تحظى بشعبية بين الطلاب، وكذلك أعضاء هيئة التدريس، وتقام البطولة في منشآتنا الداخلية والقاعة متعددة الأغراض والمراكز الرياضية (المبنى 18 و17).

padel
بطولة البادل

تُعَد رياضة البادل واحدة من أسرع الرياضات نموًّا في قطر، وهي رياضة جديدة في جامعة الدوحة للعلوم والتكنولوجيا، وفي العام الدراسي 2022/2023 سننظم بطولة للرجال والسيدات في فرق زوجية، وستقام البطولة في ملاعب بادل الجديدة تمامًا، والتي تقع في قاعة الرياضات المتعددة، بالإضافة إلى ملاعب خارجية جديدة تقع في حديقة الفعَّاليات، فهذه الرياضة ممتعة ورائعة، ويمكن أن تكون جزءًا من أحد أسرع الأنشطة الرياضية نموًّا في البلاد.

بطولة فيفا للألعاب الإلكترونية

حدث شائع للغاية، يستهدف الطلاب وأعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين، في واحدة من أكثر أحداث الألعاب الإلكترونية تميزًا، والتي تقام في نوادي فالكون الرجالية والنسائية الحديثة. وعادة ما يتم تشغيل مركز الألعاب الإلكترونية لمدة بضعة أسابيع، وهي مليئة بالمرح والحركة، ولدينا مجموعة متنوعة من البطولات مثل فيفا والسباقات وألعاب المغامرة لجذب مجموعة واسعة من طلابنا وموظفينا، باستخدام أحدث أجهزة الألعاب وأحدث الألعاب، وعرض الألعاب على أجهزة تلفزيون ذكية مقاس 65 بوصة؛ لتعزيز تجربة اللعب، بالإضافة إلى بعض المسابقات التي يمكن أن تقام على أحد مسارح جامعة الدوحة للعلوم والتكنولوجيا حيثما أمكن ذلك.

Billiards
بطولة البلياردو

تُعَد بطولة البلياردو واحدة من أقدم بطولاتنا في الجامعة، وتقام البطولة في منطقة الأنشطة الترفيهية الموجودة في مراكزنا الرياضية (المبنى 18 و17)، وقد نمت البطولة على مر السنين، وهي من أكثر الأنشطة شعبية بين الطلاب، وهي تنافسية للغاية وتعرض دائمًا مشهدًا مكثفًا للمشاركين وكذلك للمتفرجين.

Outside Football
بطولة كرة القدم الخارجية 7 ضد 7

مثل بطولة كرة قدم الصالات، تعد بطولة كرة القدم الخارجية من بين الألعاب المفضلة للطلاب؛ لأنها تحظى باهتمام كبير من المشاركين والمتفرجين، وتقام البطولة على ملاعب كرة القدم الخارجية الجميلة، والتي نقسمها إلى 3 ملاعب عرضية، ويجب أن يضم كل فريق 9 أعضاء كحد أدنى و12 عضوًا كحد أقصى، والبطولة مليئة بالمرح والإثارة، وتستمر على مدار الجزء الأكبر من الفصل الدراسي.

basketball3v3
بطولة كرة السلة 3 ضد 3

تُقام هذه البطولة في قاعاتنا الرياضية الداخلية الحديثة والموجودة في كلا المركزين الرياضيين (المبنى 18 و17)، وتُقام البطولة في شكل نصف ملعب، على أن يضم كل فريق 4 لاعبين كحد أدنى و6 لاعبين كحد أقصى، وتستمر البطولة على مدى عدة أسابيع، فهي لعبة تنافسية ممتعة للجميع سواء للاعبين أو للمتفرجين.

Chess
الشطرنج

كانت هذه الرياضة تثير الكثير من الاهتمام بين طلابنا، فهي صعبة وممتعة ومحفزة للتفكير، وتقام البطولة في النوادي الرجالية والنسائية، فهي بطولة فردية تستمر على مدى بضعة أسابيع، وتجدر الإشارة إلى أنه يجب على أي شخص مهتم بمزيد من التدريبات والمسابقات المستمرة في الشطرنج الاتصال بنا؛ لأننا سننشئ ناديًا للشطرنج في المستقبل القريب.

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى التواصل مع السيد سيفو منكوبي: sipho.mncwabe@udst.edu.qa

Intramurals

IntramuralsBanner
Intramuralsbanner1

The Sport and Wellness Intramural program offers opportunities for the UDST  community to participate in a variety of individual and team activities, and competitions. The intramural events are designed and delivered in a manner that promotes safety, fairness, and equal opportunity for all to participate.

S&W is dedicated to participant satisfaction, while accommodating a wide range of interests and skill levels. Intramurals are primarily targeted at all UDST students, faculty, staff and may involve families of faculty and staff and members of the greater community. The objectives of Intramurals are to provide opportunities to develop leaderships skills, enhancement of teamwork and social skills through various sporting, e-gaming and leisure competitions and initiatives.  

The purpose of intramural events is to provide an outlet for fun competitions, social engagement and interaction outside the classroom.

Intramural events are organized every semester. Specific dates and times are announced by the Sport and Aquatic office at the beginning of each semester. Traditionally, the Sport and Aquatic Specialists have organized the competitions in futsal, outside football 7v7, billiard, table tennis, board games, e-gaming, swim to Ras Laffan, Padel and more.

List of Popular Intramurals Include;

Futsal
Futsal Tournament – indoor 5v5

This is our most popular and most competitive tournament as we see several teams enrolling. Each team consist with a minimum of 6 and maximum 10 players per team and the tournament is typically run over a period of a few weeks. The tournament takes place in our indoor facilities, Multi-purpose Hall and both Sport Centers (building 18 and 17).

table_tennis
Table tennis Tournament

We have a Male and Female table tennis tournament that is popular with the students as well as faculty staff members. The tournament is conducted in our indoor facilities, Multi-purpose Hall and both Sport Centers (building 18 and 17).

Padel Tournament

Padel is one of the fastest growing sports in Qatar and a new sport at UDST. In an academic year 2022/23 we will organize male and female tournament in teams of doubles. The tournament will be conducted in our brand-new Padel courts, located in Multi-sport Hall under AC as well as new outdoor courts located in Events park. The sport is fun and enjoyable, and you can be part of one of the fastest growing sporting activities in the country

E-gaming FIFA
E-gaming FIFA Tournament

An extremely popular event, which targets students, faculty, and staff in one of the most stand out e-gaming events run in our state-of-the-art Male and female Falcon's nest. E-gaming center typically run for a duration of a few weeks and are fun and action packed. We have a variety of Tournaments such as FIFA, racing, and adventure gaming to capture the wide range of interest amongst our students and staff, using the latest gaming console and latest games, viewing the games on 65-inch smart TVs to enhance the gaming experience. Plus certain competitions when and where appropriate may be held one of the UDST theatre(s).

Billiards
Billiard Tournament

Billiard tournament is one of our longest running tournaments in the university. The tournament takes place in our leisure activity area located in our Sport Centers (Building 18 and 17). The tournament has grown over the years and is one of the most popular activities among the students. It is highly competitive and always displays intense spectacle for participants as well as spectators.

Outside Football
Outdoor Football Tournament 7 v 7

Same as Futsal, Outside football tournament is amongst the favourite for the students as it gathers a large interest in participants and spectators. The tournament is run on our beautiful outdoor football pitches, which we divide into 3 cross fields. Each team must have a minimum of 9 and a maximum of 12 members. The tournament is always fun filled and action packed and runs for throughout the bulk of the semester

basketball3v3
Basketball 3 v 3 Tournament

This tournament takes place in our state-of-the-art indoor Sports Halls, located in both Sports Centers (building 18 and 17). The tournament is played in a half court format, each team can have a minimum of 4 and a maximum of 6 players and the tournament goes over a period of a several weeks. It displays a competitive game that are enjoyable for all, players as well as spectators.

Chess

This sport has been generating a lot of interest amongst our students. It is challenging, fun, and thought-provoking, it takes place in our male and female Nest, it is a one-on-one tournament that goes over a period of a few weeks. Of note, anyone interested in more ongoing chess training and competitions should contact us as we will be developing a chess club in the near future.

For more information please contact Mr. Sipho Mncwabe  sipho.mncwabe@udst.edu.qa